We Are Here For You (Bodmin Vigil)

Yesterday i spent my morning in Bodmin alongside two friends and fellow vegan activists bearing witness to cows being taken to slaughter.

I decided to put footage recorded from that vigil to my song We Are Here For You that was part of my Go Vegan! EP released in July.

It will come as no surprise to anyone who follows my music, or social media accounts that veganism (and activism) play a massive part in my life.

My activism is in fact one reason i’ve only performed live once this year. Thanks to the internet my music can still reach people so i don’t view playing live as the most important thing on my list, especially when each day at slaughterhouses around the UK (and the world) animals are taken in with nobody their to bear witness to them.

People may argue that bearing witness achieves nothing, and they are right in the fact we won’t save any of those animals on the day but it’s a sign of protest, to show the slaughterhouse and the farmers that change is coming. Footage shared does also change people and make them see a vegan lifestyle is the only way to be.

Veganism is rapidly on the rise, for me it’s all about the animals but the health and enviromently reasons are getting people on board as well. Times are changing and schemes are even in place to help farmers transition from livestock to crop farming, so please join in the vegan revolution!

Until next time,
Ross

This entry was posted in Music Video, vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

