Sing For Freedom!

Earlier today I started work on a song titled “(We’re) Singing For Freedom“, it’s a song I first recorded acoustically back in 2013 but this time around I need your help!

Freedom
My plan is to have as many people joining in on the chorus as I possibly can as the song was written to be a sang at marches and/or demonstrations, like Give Peace A Chance was in 1969. Of course this song is more directed toward the welfare of animals and equality in society along with the anti-war message.

You can hear the song in it’s early stages at this  SoundCloud link: https://soundcloud.com/rossmayhewonline/were-singing-for-freedom-demo

The song is being recorded at Sound Gallery Studios in Exeter and I would like to get as many people to come along as possible to add their voices to the chorus, which is:

“We’re singing for freedom
We’re singing for freedom
singing for freedom
for every life on earth”

Of course if you are not able to get to Exeter in Devon – as i suspect most you aren’t – but you have the ability to record yourself singing along you can email the audio file or video clip of yourself singing and I will add it to the song.

So if this is something you would like to take part in please get in touch. I would like to release the song on World Vegan Day so I’d hope to be able to schedule a recording session during September that works well for all those who’d wish to take part.

I hope you can join me in singing a song for freedom.

This entry was posted in Recording, Single and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

